“Once I received the messages, all of them will show up which would be embarrassing if others see the content. Thus, I want to ask how can I make these messages private that only I can preview them?
Apple provides the messages preview feature which makes it easy to quickly read the messages without unlocking iPhone. But every coin has two sides. This feature would be not so friendly if you do not hope others to see your messages and iMessages. Are you wondering how to make messages private on iPhone? In below article we will show you how to turn off Message preview on iPhone to make text messages and iMessages private on your iPhone.
How to Make Messages and iMessages Private on iPhone
It is easy to make iPhone messages and iMessages private with Settings. Below we will show you the detailed steps to do it.
Step 1: Go to Settings on your iPhone.
Step 2: Click on Notifications.
Step 3: Click on Messages.
Step 4: Two options will appear; you can either turn it on for the Lock Screen or completely disable it for all features.
How to Recover Deleted Messages and iMessages on iPhone
Sometimes, you may lost some messages accidentally and if you do not have iPhone backup and hope to recover these deleted messages, you could use the third-party iOS data recovery tool, iRefone
to help you. This software enables to recover up to 16+ kinds of deleted or lost data on your iPhone including messages, notes, contacts, photos, wechat, whatsapp and more. It is appreciated by many customer for viewing deleted text messages on iPhone and transfer these deleted messages directly back to device. Below we will show you the steps to recover deleted messages and iMessages on iPhone.
Connect your iPhone with computer. iRefone will detect your device automatically. If it is the first time that you connect the device with computer, it need you to do the “Trust” on your device. Then you will see the interface as follows, click “Start” to go on.
Scan deleted messages directly from iPhone.
Click on Messages icon to start the process to scan and analysis your device. It may take more time if there is large data in your device.
Preview and recover deleted messages.
When the scanning is finished, all of your messages will be displayed in the interface. These deleted messages will be showed in orange. You could pick out these messages you need. Click “Recover to PC” to save them on your computer or click “Recover to Device” to transfer these messages directly back to your device.